day 6 - Reisverslag uit Rome, Italië van Mitchel Haeve - WaarBenJij.nu day 6 - Reisverslag uit Rome, Italië van Mitchel Haeve - WaarBenJij.nu

day 6

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mitchel

11 Maart 2014 | Italië, Rome

My last day of my real internship. As normal, I got up early, had some breakfast and went on my way. This time I got out on the right bus stop. It was a short walk this time, so arrived sooner than I expected. We had some important projects to do today, because many deadlines had to be finished. I got a project concerning soil exhaustion and how we can improve it. I had to arrange all kinds of files, which was difficult, because I had never seen that many files at once for one project. when I was done with that, I could improve the Excel table for the project, which was large as well. In the afternoon we went for a local restaurant and I ate some typical Italian food, like panino's and bomba's. at somewhat over 5 PM I thanked her for my internship and I went on my way again. Once home, I played some boardgames with Eleonora and she won almost all of them. We decided it would be a good idea to eat some real Italian pizza, so we went out to a restaurant not far from where they live. Once there, we got no plates or knifes or whatever, and we could eat this gigantic pizza, which was meant for five persons, with our hands. In Italy they do this a lot. Or they weigh the pizaa, or they give you a really large one to share with the rest. After dinner we went for an ice cream (3 scoops for 2 euro with free whipped cream, a lot cheaper than the Netherlands). We got home again and talked for a little while, and at around 12 at night we went to bed. Realizing it was my last day, and I wouldn't see Thomas and Eleonora again because they had to go to school early in the morning, we said our goodbyes and exchanged numbers. It would be my last night of sleep in Rome...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Mitchel

My journey will take place from the 6th of marth until the 12th of march. I am going to Rome, where I will help out with research and innovation projects.

Actief sinds 16 Feb. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 184
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3455

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Maart 2014 - 12 Maart 2014

My first journey

Landen bezocht: