day 4 - Reisverslag uit Rome, Italië van Mitchel Haeve - WaarBenJij.nu day 4 - Reisverslag uit Rome, Italië van Mitchel Haeve - WaarBenJij.nu

day 4

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mitchel

09 Maart 2014 | Italië, Rome

After a good night of sleep, I woke up, and went to shower and got ready. Today we were going to a real Italian birthday, the mother of Alfredo became 82. The celebration of a birthday is pretty different here. Around half past one we arrived at her house and immediately I noticed that it wasn't going to be a calm birthday. Their were a lot of people in a small room (as she lives in an apartment). When we sat down to eat, I was shocked, as the amount of the food they made was enormous. She had cooked two days straight to finish everything in time. Anyway, it was outstanding. As entree, we had pasta. I was already stuffed before the mean dish was put on the table, pork meat. After that we had some birthday cake. The family of Alfredo was great, the talked to me a lot, even when it was somewhat more difficult to understand each other. We thanked her for the lovely dinner and went on our way again, this time towards St. Peter's square. Once we arrived, I was shocked, as the size of that building is indescribable. The pope had spoken that morning, so it was still busy when we went into the church itself. It was immense, so it took a while before we were finally outside again. We walked to the Castel Sant'Angelo, where we toke some pictures. The Castel was a protection for the pope in emergencies, such as war or a revolt. Me and Geertje went home again, where I met Eleonora, the sister of Thomas. She was on a special school trip the previous days so she wasn't around. Here, in Italy, it is a tradition to go on a school trip, exactly 100 days before your graduation. So me, Eleonora, Thomas and Alfredo are watching AS Roma-Napoli now, which is pretty exciting. After the game I will probably head for my bed, as I have to get up early in the morning again for my internship.

  • 10 Maart 2014 - 09:43

    Oma :

    Hallo Mitchel

    Het is leuk jou reisverslag te lezen en dat jij het zo goed maakt
    en zoveel dingen beleefd.En dat je het bij Geer Alfredo en Kids
    het zo fijn hebt.Een hele ervaring en ook bij de Moeder van Alfredo"s
    haar verjaardag mee te maken.
    De gastvrijheid en lekker eten dat ze had gemaakt.
    Het zag er lekker uit op de foto !
    Jij kunt je lol op met pizza en pasta.
    Nu nog een paar hele fijne dagen gewenst en ik volg je op je weblog
    en whatsap .
    Groetjes aan allemaal!
    Liefs Oma xxx en ook van Henk

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Mitchel

My journey will take place from the 6th of marth until the 12th of march. I am going to Rome, where I will help out with research and innovation projects.

Actief sinds 16 Feb. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 176
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3456

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Maart 2014 - 12 Maart 2014

My first journey

Landen bezocht: