My first day in Rome - Reisverslag uit Rome, Italië van Mitchel Haeve - WaarBenJij.nu My first day in Rome - Reisverslag uit Rome, Italië van Mitchel Haeve - WaarBenJij.nu

My first day in Rome

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mitchel

06 Maart 2014 | Italië, Rome

Today was my first day in Rome. I went by airplane, from Schiphol to Fiumicino. It was my first time traveling alone, so it was a big step when I suddenly had to fly alone. My mom and I drank some coffee before I left and we said our goodbyes. After boarding everything went natural. I have flown many times so I knew what to do. It was a comfortable flight with little turbulence and even the seat next to me wasn't taken, so I had more than enough room. After landing my host family was waiting for me and greeted me. It was a short drive to their apartment in Rome. Finally arrived, Geertje, the mother in my host family, showed me around and showed me where I was going to sleep for a couple of days. We drank something in the sun (as it is nice weather here right now) and we went to see Thomas play tennis (Thomas is the son of my host family). We ate pizza with meat on it, which was really nice! In the evening I and Thomas played some darts and he got his homework done. They do not have any vacations here except for the holidays and the summer, so that's why. I think that is it, I will be going to Gertruud tomorrow, the place where I will be doing my actual internship.

  • 06 Maart 2014 - 23:07

    Margreth:

    Gelukkig is alles goed gegaan. Ik vond het wel even moeilijk je zo .alleen door de gate te zien gaan. Maar gelukkig heb je een lief gastgezin dat je zo te lezen al flink heeft verwent. Neem het recept maar mee naar huis. Kunnen we hier ook een keer genieten van echte italiaanse pizza. Veel plezier morgen met je stage. Welterusten....

  • 07 Maart 2014 - 20:24

    Justin:

    Hoi Mitchel.
    Leuk dat het goed gaat. En heb je gewonnen met darten?
    Doei, Justin.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Mitchel

My journey will take place from the 6th of marth until the 12th of march. I am going to Rome, where I will help out with research and innovation projects.

Actief sinds 16 Feb. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 136
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3457

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Maart 2014 - 12 Maart 2014

My first journey

Landen bezocht: