Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Rome, Italië van Mitchel Haeve - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Rome, Italië van Mitchel Haeve - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mitchel

07 Maart 2014 | Italië, Rome

My second day began early, round about 7 AM. I had to work at 9, so I had enough time to do everything. After showering and eating, Me and Geertje went by bus to Gertruud, where I do my internship. She told my everything there is to know about Rome on our drive there. After a short bus drive, I met Gertruud at her office. We went for a coffee and discussed what I will be doing for the next couple of days. We went straight back to the office after our coffee because Gertruud had a lot of stuff to finish. She is financing European grants for innovating companies. So we worked hard, together with two other employees, to finish the job that had to be done. At 5 PM I was finished and went to my Host family again. She thought it was a nice idea to show me the view of Rome, so we did and we went for the highest hill. You could see the whole town and you could notice some sightseeing’s as well, such as the Pantheon and Piazza San Pietro, or the St. Peter's square. I have made some pictures, but it is hard to upload them now, so I will put them on my weblog as soon as possible. Anyway, later in the evening, we ate pasta, like Italian pasta, which is way better than the Dutch one. We played some billiards, watched some funny clips and had some fun. It is already late, so I think I will be going to bed pretty soon. All in all, I think it was a successful day. Tomorrow I will be going sightseeing, so it is needless to say it is going to be another pretty busy day.

  • 08 Maart 2014 - 08:22

    Margreth:

    Leuk om te lezen allemaal. Zo te zien vermaak je je prima en zorgen ze allemaal heel goed voor jou.
    En vandaag Rome in. Geniet er maar van. Moet een geweldig mooie stad zijn.
    Knuffel van mij.

  • 08 Maart 2014 - 08:34

    Eric Haeve:

    Hoi mitchel

    leuk dat alles goed gaat daar.Ben heel benieuwd naar de foto s die je gemaakt hebt.
    Ik hoop dat je vandaag ook weer een leuke dag hebt en veel dingen kunt zien.Maak maar veel plezier en geniet er van want voor je het weet ben je weer thuis.
    Groetjes eric

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Mitchel

My journey will take place from the 6th of marth until the 12th of march. I am going to Rome, where I will help out with research and innovation projects.

Actief sinds 16 Feb. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 126
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3448

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Maart 2014 - 12 Maart 2014

My first journey

Landen bezocht: